RollerTrol remote

I recently bought a RollerTrol motor with remote. I bought the RFXCOM RFXTRX433E and hooked it up with the plugin. The “projector screen” device was created, and everything works great as far as transmitting to the motor so that I can raise/lower the screen. However, I also want to use the remote control as a trigger for an entire scene, but I cannot even figure out where to begin looking to understand this stuff. Honestly, I feel like I got lucky just getting the transmission to work. Is there a “getting started” guide for understaing the RFXCOM and this plugin? All the forum topics seem over my head, since the Vera is new to me as well. I apologize if I am breaching some sort of forum etiquette; as I said, I am new to this. Thanks in advance.

Hi there,

You may want to verify that the rfxcom can also receive information from the rollertrol. It can sometimes send commands, sometimes receive, sometimes both.
I’m new too, but your scene should maybe be bound to the roller up/roller down event of your rollertrol ?

Hope it helps ::slight_smile:

The Rollertrol remote (BlindsT0) is not received during normal operation. The reason is that it conflicts with all other protocols.
It can be received using Type2 firmware. With the BlindsT0 protocol all other protocols are disabled and the Rollertrol remote is received. The received ID and unit code can be used in an application to control the motor without adding a new RFXtrx433 remote to the motor.

See chapter 2.2.2. in the RFXtrx User Guide for the list of protocols supported in each firmware version.

Sorry I didn’t reply, I thought the forum would send me an email when someone replied to my posting, but I guess not.

Thanks for the reply, I do appreciate any help I can get.

However, I’m a complete newbie. I understand so very little of what you’re saying.

I will restate what I think you are telling me:

1. The Rollertrol remote works on the BlindsT0 protocol. Correct?