New is always better, right? I guess that is debatable, however out of curiosity and the hope for just a little bit better responsiveness I purchased a VeraEdge with the intend to replace my Vera3.
I run UI 7.0.2 (firmware 1.7.429) on Vera3. VeraEdge comes with firmware 1.7.850.
I did a back-up on the Vera3. Then I unplugged the Vera3 and removed it from the network.
I boot the VeraEdge and assign it to my account. I cancel the Wizard and go stright to Settings/Backup and do a restore.
The result is that all my plugin’s etc. are there on the VeraEdge, but none of the actual devices are there?!
What am I missing?