Qubino plus dimmer questions and issues (ZMNHDD1)

Hello

Recently purchased a Vera Edge with multiple Z-wave equipment and is in the process of connecting everything and getting it to work. I have some questions and problems I hoped some of you could answer.

When I connect my qubino Dimmers I get four devices. One Parent and three child. Two of the child modules are added as generic IO and the third is added as a Dimmer which seems to be a copy of the parent device Dimmer. So for the questions and problems.

1. Why does it add a dimmer as child. This does not seem logical and I end up with a lot unnecessary devices.
  2. Is the generic IO referring to input S2 and S3 on the device?
  3. I’ve tried to add a scene using the first generic IO which I assume is input S2 on the device, but when I activate the input on the device nothing happens.

Hi I’m new to z-wave and Qubino however I’ve Just been installing the new plus modules so can add what I have found.

1. I get the same four devices you describe, however on the non plus versions I only get three as you would expect! I’m running ui5

2. Yes. If you look at the advance setting for each parent/child you will see the E2 or E3 etc. this relates to each input number.

3. How are you ‘activating’ the scene. I’ve started another thread relating to this as I am getting approximately 80 second delay from button press (to input 2 or 3) to Vera receiving and subsequently doing anything about it. Pretty much useless in my opinion to use the inputs with such a delay

Chris

Hi Chris
Thanks for the answer

1. I guess an update from Vera in the future hopefully will fix this then.

2. Ah, okay

3. I can not get my inputs to work at all. Hold it for over two minutes but nothing. The strange thing is that the input has an on/off buttons in the GUI. Would suspect them to not have this since they are inputs. Guess I’ll have to try around a little bit more. But still as you say, if it has a 80se delay it is useless.