"No users to display"

I’m just getting started with Vera. I’ve paired it with a Kwikset lock and all seems well there. My problem is that, despite having registered at cp.mios.com and successfully connected to my Vera locally and remotely, I cannot get notifications working.

When I click on the “MyMiOS” icon in the dashboard, I see a checkmark next to “Remote access is enabled” and, below that, the text “No users to display”. Similarly, when I click on the “Notifications” tab of the lock and add a notification, the “Notify” field for the new notification reads "No users to notify.

I’ve search the forums and Googled for these two phrases but I’m coming up with nothing. Anyone have any suggestions? I tried adding a second “Notifications only” user at cp.mios.com but I still get the “No users…” on the Vera.

Thanks in advance for your help!

@Hal Hollis

Please follow this HowTo;
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Set_up_of_Notifications

@Henk,
The way I read it @Hal Hollis seems to have taken the correct steps. 2 users were created, yet no users are shown under MyMios?

[quote=“oTi@, post:3, topic:168434”]@Henk,
The way I read it @Hal Hollis seems to have taken the correct steps. 2 users were created, yet no users are shown under MyMios?[/quote]

@oTi@

Defining users is the first step.
Creating either eimail or text notifications requires extra steps on cp.mios.com (clicking the right box, filling out the user details like emailaddress and phonenumber etc) as well as in the device/scene.

I do agree that its strange that no users show up.
Maybe loging in remotely once could solve that issue,

Maybe its worthwile checking the file in vera that stores the info? (/etc/cmh/users.conf) if the users are entered there by the control server