Mysterious Sensor

Hello everyone, I’m new to Home Automation, VegaLite and RFX, but have spent the past week reading up on as much as possible. I have a couple of Z-Wave devices and was astonished how expensive they were for what they did - then I stumbled across LightwaveRF, and some reading later, the RFXtrx and its plugin.

I now have the VeraLite with the RFXtrx433, and it is all set up and functioning as expected - my door sensors are working, as are my Oregon Scientific Temp/Hum sensors.

However, I have one additional sensor that appeared, listed as “RFX Temp T2/35841” and I am utterly baffled as to what it is! I do have a FineOffset WH1081 weather station, which I see runs at 433MHz, and I do have the FineOffset/Viking option selected for the RFXtrx, BUT the temperature doesn’t match either the indoor or outdoor sensor on the weather station, nor does it change when the sensors do - so I am fairly sure its not that.

I do have a power meter, which is no longer in use, but the receiver in the kitchen also has a temperature display. I’m not sure what frequency that works at, but again, the temperature doesn’t match and when I switched it off, the value in the dashboard was still changing.

I also have a Drayton MiStat which is RF, but at 868.3MHz, so its not that, and also the temp doesn’t match or change.

I thought it unlikely that its any of my neighbours, they are not the type of people that would have anything like HA, nor can I see any weather stations in anyone else’s gardens, but everything I have read points to that being an Oregon Scientific sensor - so I am having to assume it is indeed a neighbour!

That said, is there any other way I can maybe find out what it is for certain - its driving me mad!

If I run RFXmngr, it seems to be listed as:

[tt]085002018C0100BB49
Packettype = TEMP
subtype = TEMP2 - THC238/268,THN132,THWR288,THRN122,THN122,AW129/131
channel 1
Sequence nbr = 1
ID = 35841
Temperature = 18.7 ?C
Signal level = 4
Battery = OK[/tt]