looking for a wall switch recommendation

OK, total newbie here, slowly getting up to speed with my VeraLite and Z-Wave in general. I’m looking for a switch like the following:

It has two pressable areas; these can be big buttons, or a springy rocker-style switch that returns to center after you press it. When you press the top one, the light turns on. When you press the bottom one, it turns off. (And all this goes through the Z-wave system so that I can also control the lights in other ways, turning one light on can trigger others, etc.)

I know that a lot of people like the Aeon micro switch, and it’s pretty neat, but it means that the state of the switch (up or down) has nothing to do with the state of the light (on/off). From a UI perspective, we’d be better off with a single toggle button at that point. But I’d rather have two, as described above, so that manipulating the switch in a certain way always produces a certain result.

Does such a switch exist? Or is there some standard (non-Zwave) switch that can be altered and somehow hooked into to accomplish this?

I use the TKB switch which us available in switch or dimmer, single or double paddle. The only disadvantage is that it does not have instant updating.
Apart from that you can operate a rocker switch which returns to centre to turn on off lights and if you have a double paddle version the second paddle can be associated with other devices. This makes it good for two or three way switching.

I have a house full and they are fine for me as long as you are happy without instant updates.

Sorry for the dumb question, but can you explain what “instant updating” means, and how it affects life in general?

Many thanks…

• Joe