Integrating Control4 with Vera

Hi all,

I’ve been in Vera/Z-Wave land for years. I’m not as invested as many of you, but I have my Sonos linked up, have about 15 switches & outlets, 3 Schlage locks, various door sensors and smart switches, carbon monoxide alarms, garage door opener, thermostats, and a dozen or so scenes. I guess I’d say I’m an advanced novice with Vera.

I just bought a new house; only after closing and moving in did I discover it has a Control4 system. I’m not sure which devices exist in the home yet (in taking apart a dimmer switch is how I discovered this), but I found the controller hidden away and plan on installing it. I’m trying to get in touch with the company that did the install after the house was built (by the previous owner) to see which devices all exist in my house.

A few questions, as I have zero Control4 knowledge:

–Do C4 devices all use ZigBee? I’m getting conflicting answers to this online
–I have a Vera Lite, but if I had a Vera Edge, would I be able to pair directly to the C4 (ZigBee?) devices, or do I need to do so via the C4 controller? In other words, take the C4 dimmers that are installed, can I simply pair them directly to my Vera controller?
–Should I simply look into converting to a C4 system altogether and ditching Vera?

I apologize for my ignorance on this issue, just figured I’d pick the brains of you all to support my steps in self-education!

For the record, these are the dimmers currently in the home, there are 3 of them: Control4 C4-FPD120 120V Wireless Forward Phase Dimmer - White for sale online | eBay

I am just now seeing that there is a fee of $99 to use Control4, each year! Ha! No way would I do that. I’m really hoping these switches can pair directly to the Vera controller. I only have a Vera Lite right now - which does not support ZigBee. I’m only going to invest in a new controller if these devices can directly pair with a Vera controller that supports ZigBee.