how to cancel a arm delay with rfid keypad

Hallo!

I am using a zipatp zwave RFID keypad to arm my system.
Works out of the box on Vera UI7.

But:
When I arm the system with the keypad the exit delay starts.
Now it is not possible to stop the delay with keypad. (using the home button and RFID)
I have to wait until the system is armed and then disarm the system.

Has someone the same problem with a zwave rfid keypad?

thanks,
bernhard

Hi,

I use the same device.

I’m not an expert, but you can manage the delay time when you switch HOME to AWAY, using the keypad.

I think by default it’s 10 seconds.

and when you switch AWAY to HOME, it’s immediatly

Regards,

Hallo!

Thanks for your answer.

I use an exit intervall of 30 seconds.

Example:
When I arm the system with the RFID and AWAY the delay starts.
After 5 seconds I notice that I forgot something.
So I want to stopp to arm the system.
When I now use RFID and HOME nothing happens. The exit delay continues and the system arms.

So I can not stop the exit delay with the HOME Button and RFID.

Do you experience the same issue?

thanks and regards,
bernhard

I have the same problem. I don’t find any solution for the moment.

maybe somene else… ?

Hallo!

I got this answer from customer service.

I did some checks and this device is not integrated into our system and that?s why it has limited functionalities. I will open a case for integration for this device but in order to have it integrated, we?ll need to have the logs on how the device works. So I enabled Verbose logging on your unit from Settings → Logs and please exclude and re-include the keypad and after that press each button on the device and let me know the date and time of when you performed all of these actions.

I did as asked and keep you updated.

regards,
bernhard

Oh great… Hopefully their changes don’t **** up how it works now.
I’m happy with it