HotFix - Vision Door Sensor ZD2102

Hello,

Here is the code I use, until the GetVera fix, for the Vision Door Sensor (not Z-Zwave Plus) that stays tripped.

ZD2102_lastTrips = {}

function onZD2102IsTripped (lul_device, lul_service, lul_variable, lul_value_old, lul_value_new)
	local lastTrip = ZD2102_lastTrips[lul_device] or 0
	ZD2102_lastTrips[lul_device] = os.time()
	if ((lul_value_new == "1") and (os.difftime(os.time(), lastTrip) <= 1)) then
		luup.log("[ZD2102 HotFix] The sensor is tripped too fast after closing : reverts to closed position.", 2)
		luup.variable_set("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1", "Tripped", "0", lul_device)
	end
end

luup.variable_watch("onZD2102IsTripped", "urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1", "Tripped", 95)
luup.variable_watch("onZD2102IsTripped", "urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1", "Tripped", 120)

Just add your sensors with the “variable_watch” line

Hello There,
I am a beginner and ask for help.
Please a step by step explanation.
Vera3 Firmware 1.7.619
ID128
Device 445

Thanks Peter

Hello pucki,

according to the release note (http://support.getvera.com/customer/portal/articles/2043352-ui7-▾-version-7-0-9-1-7-619-1-7-1248-▾-july-1-2015), we could hope that this issue would have been fixed.
As I’m waiting more informations on this new firmware, I can not confirm that Vision door sensors are really fixed.

If you want to use my fix, just add the code in your startup Lua script : “Apps->Develop apps->Edit Startup Lua”.

You have to change the lines with “variable_watch” and put your ids (one line by sensor).
For example (if your Vision sensor has the id 445) :

luup.variable_watch("onZD2102IsTripped", "urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1", "Tripped", 445)

I noticed yesterday my ‘package delivered’ sensor (which uses one of these) had not untripped when I got home even though the UPS guys had placed the package in the storage box 2 hours before) I’ll keep an eye on it…

Hi vosmont,