Happy Holidays

I’m packing my things at work and I’m heading off for time with my family. I just wanted to stop in and wish all of my openLuup friends a Happy Holidays. Please be safe and try not to get into too much trouble this time of year. A special thanks to Akbooer and amg0 for everything and all the sacrifices you’ve made this year…

Happy Happy Holidays !

Many thanks and Happy Holidays to all our readers!

same to you all

Happy Holidays and a great New Year to all!

Hi Akbooer & Amg0,

I just wanted to drop by and say thanks for all the great stuff you have produced over the past year.

I have been running openLuup and AltUi since 3 months now with no issues. 2015 has been a year with a steep learning curve for me but, with your help and many other forum members, I have learned things I would not even have dreamt of 12 months ago. My two Vera lite’s are now running stable because I have installed most of my scenes and plugins to Openluup.

For 2016, here is what’s on my todo list:

[ul][li]Install Openluup on a small Windows pc[/li]
[li]Integrate Datayours with Dashing graphs.[/li]
[li]install a tablet on the wall with imperihome and control everything from one place[/li]
[li]Have my wife and kids use the above setup and actually enjoy it -:)[/li][/ul]

My wishlist for 2016:

[ul][li]Inclusion of PLEG into OpenLuup[/li]
[li]An easier install procedure for Openluup. One click install?[/li]
[li]Hardware support for a USB Zwave stick[/li][/ul]

Wishing you all a great start of the New year!

This is very good to hear, and exactly what openLuup is all about. Indeed you a right to thank @amg0 for adding all sorts of tweaks to AltUI to make it work in openLuup… under the covers, openLuup is definitely not Vera, so some thing need treating differently.

For 2016, here is what's on my todo list:

[ul][li]Install Openluup on a small Windows pc[/li]
[li]Integrate Datayours with Dashing graphs.[/li]