Fraction of Unit in "Distance Above/BeloW" condition in Scene's Creation

Hi everybody and thanks for sharing your knowledge here…
For a beginner like me it is INVALUABLE…

Did a search, but I’m not able to find any reference to my problem… hope you can help…

Just trying to set a scene that announces my arrival at home location… a very basic one…

Problem is, as far as I keep my “Distance goes below:” at an integer value (i.e. setting at “1”…) the scene seems to work fine…

But, without changing anything else, if I set that value to “0.5” or “0,5” or “.5” (For instance…) the scene stops firing altogether…

For the sake of me, can’t understand the reason why…

BTW I’m using Km, if that matters…

Any hint would be greatly appreciated…
Thanks in advance, guys, and sorry for posing such a trivial question… Do I have already said I’m a beginner? :wink:
Ciao!
Joe

I a doing exactly the same thing and in km as well and my scene is working fine. Are you doing this on a Vera? How is your trigger set?

Hi Rafale77, and thanks for your comments…

Actually, I already replied here yesterday but, for some reasons, my comment doesn’t appear and I’m re-writing…

Ok…

Yes, Rafale, I’m doing this in Vera… If I remember well, you recently migrated to openLuup and using your Vera as a simple Z_Wave Bridge now…

As I’m just getting my feet wet with Scene Creation, I’m keeping it simple…
This is a Cut-And-Paste from the Scene’s Trigger part:

Step 1: Select a Trigger
1 Device Trigger
XXXXXXX distance goes below 1 unit
Step 2: Device Actions
Immediately
Hue Iris 1 Level 75%… (1 more)

And, as the Distance is set at “1”, it is firing correctly…

This doesn’t happen if I select a decimal to have the scene fire at less than 1 Km…

Still scratching my head…

TU for any Further comment…
Joe