Can no longer login to my Vera outside of my home network?

First I want to say I’m a noob compared to the rest of you on these boards as I only use my system to control my heat/air and a few water sensors and door locks so forgive me if there is an easy fix to this that I don’t know about.

I used to be able to login to my system using Login from any computer/phone with no problems; for the last few months this no longer works. I login with my username/password, on the next screen click “connect” on my vera and it says “you’re being connected to your system” and then where I’d normally see all my settings I just see a couple light gray boxes. I know I’m logged in because it says my username at the top of the screen plus it has my vera (serial?) number at the top right but that’s it… nothing else. I’ve tried different phones, browsers (firefox, chrome, IE) and I can never get into the controls. The login DOES work perfectly fine when I’m on my home network but that doesn’t really do my much good when I want to access the system remotely.

I lived with this the last few months because I used the iPhone app to control everything but after six years with Apple I finally switched to Android and haven’t set up a new app yet.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Did you do any firmware updates in the last few months?

• Garrett

I haven’t done a firmware update since I purchased it about a year ago. Could my lack of updates be causing the problem?

What version of the firmware are you running. I’m just trying to eliminate some theories.

• Garrett

I appreciate your help! I’ll have to check the firmware tonight when I get home from work. I just attempted to login again to see if I could at least see the firmware version, though unfortunately all I can see is the Name - Serial - Type - Mac.

I checked my version last night and it appears to be 1.6.641